[NEWS] YG LIFE: YG Family, including 2NE1, called out for live broadcast of “WIN”s final battle [OCTOBER23RD]



YG Family will be attending ‘WIN‘ final battle.

According to  YG Entertainment (abbreviated as YG) on October 23rd, YG producing director Yang Hyun Seok and artists BigBang2NE1Epik High, and others will be attending Mnet‘s survival program  ‘WHO IS NEXT : WIN(이하 WIN)’s live final battle for selection of YG’s new boy band members.

“WIN” depicts 11 trainees who have been trained through YG’s training system, competing against each other in Team A and B, to be selected as the member of the team to make a debut as YG’s new boy band. Team A has five members including: Song Min Ho, Kim Jin Woo, Lee Seung Hoon, Nam Tae Hyun, and Kang Seung Yoon. Team B has six members: B.IKim Jin Hwan, BobbySong Yoon HyungGoo Jun Hwe, and Kim Dong Hyuk. After the final battle on the 25th, “WINNER”, the team to make a debut, will be finalized.

The ‘K-Pop Star‘ line, including Lee Hi, Akdong Musician, and Bang Ye Dam, will also sing Tamia‘s “Officially Missing You” for a special collaboration stage. It was the song designated for Team A in the second battle aired on episode 7, whose video drew a great popularity on-line. While G-Dragon is bringing Team A and B together again to perform “Crooked”. 

The two-hour finale will be held at SK Olympic Handball Stadium and broadcast live on MnetKMOnStyle, and Olive for two hours from 9pm on the 25th. Viewers can tune in to vote for Team A or B. The first and second rounds will count for 20% of the vote each, while the final vote will account for 60%.  60% from the votes from the beginning of the live broadcast, 20% from votes on search engine DAUM, and 20% from Kakaotalk and game “Fantasy Runners for Kakao” will be summed up to be reflected in the result.

In the first and second vote by viewers, Team A won by narrow margins. In the final mission, the two teams will compete with songs written by themselves, dance, and arrangement of the same song written by producer Teddy. As YGE CEO Yang Hyun Suk has already announced, the winning team will go on to form the group WINNER, while the losing team will be disbanded.

Tune in to watch and vote during the finale on October 25 at 9 PM KST!



Source: TVReport via NaverYG Life
Translated by Bom_Always@ygladies.com
Edited by staff@ygladies.com


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s